1. UDOT
  2. About Us
  3. Program Development Division
  4. Planning Division

Planning Division

Planning Roles and Responsibilities

The fundamental objective of UDOT’s Planning Division is to help the department identify areas of future transportation need and to address that need in a way that considers all users, including our transportation planning partners. We strive to help the department build the right project, in the right place, at the right time. We work in all modes of transportation, including walking, biking, and public transportation and consider it our responsibility to plan for a comprehensive transportation network that is safe, efficient, and incorporates all modes. One of the Planning Division’s tasks is to implement, Utah’s Transportation Vision.

Central Planning Resources

Andrea Olson
Planning Director

andreaolson@utah.gov

Angelo Papastamos
Planning Manager

apapastamos@utah.gov

Stephanie Tomlin
GIS/Data/Model Program Manager

satomlin@utah.gov

Elden Bingham
Air Quality Planning Coordinator

eldenbingham@utah.gov

Jay Aguilar
Long Range Planning Manager

jayaguilar@utah.gov

Jordan Backman
Urban Planning Manager

jbackman@utah.gov

Region Planning Resources

Region 1 Planning Manager
Christopher Chesnut
cchesnut@utah.gov

Region 2 Planning Manager
Grant Farnsworth
gfarnsworth@utah.gov

Region 3 Planning Manager
Eric Rasband
erasband@utah.gov

Region 4 Planning Manager
Chris Hall
cdhall@utah.gov