1. UDOT
  2. About Us
  3. Technology & Innovation Group
  4. Transportation Performance Management (TPM) Division

Transportation Performance Management (TPM) Division

The Transportation Performance Management (TPM) Division is comprised of four sections: Enterprise Risk Management, Organizational Management, Performance Management, and Asset Management. These sections work in harmony to align with UDOT’s Vision, Mission, and Goals.

We help the Department make better decisions through clarified risks, improved processes, meaningful metrics, and strategic asset management decisions.

Transportation Performance Management Team

Transportation Performance Management Org Chart


Patrick Cowley Director, Transportation Performance Management patrickcowley@utah.gov; 801-648-5459

Reuel (Rudy) Alder Program Manager, Enterprise Risk Management ralder@utah.gov; 801-965-4796

Alana Spendlove Program Manager, Organizational Management aspendlove@utah.gov; 801-910-2095

Ryan Bailey Program Manager, Performance Management rbailey@utah.gov; 801-227-4135

Linda Massie HPMS Coordinator lmassie@utah.gov; 385-465-4789

Nicolas Black Traffic Data Analytics Manager nfblack@utah.gov; 801-215-5274

Chris Whipple Program Manager, Asset Management chriswhipple@utah.gov; 435 313-6878

Ben Maughan Asset Data Analytics Manager bbmaughan@utah.gov; 801-800-5087

TPM Sections


Enterprise Risk Management

To learn more about UDOT’s data-driven, model-based approach to evaluating extreme weather risks to our roadway assets, click here.

Organizational Management

Click here to learn about UDOT’s Continuous Improvement mindset.

Performance Management

We aid in the development and evaluation of performance measures to effectively support the department’s goals and strategies. To learn more, click here.

Asset Management

Click here to learn about UDOT’s effective and systematic process for operating, maintaining, upgrading, and expanding its physical assets throughout their lifecycle.

Annual Statistical Summary