1. UDOT
  2. Business
  3. Contractor & Employee Stormwater Resources

Contractor & Employee Stormwater Resources

Stormwater Contacts

Rhonda Thiele Stormwater Program Manager 801-965-4196 rhondathiele@utah.gov

Region Coordinators Bren Edwards Region One 801-309-5206 brenedwards@utah.gov Nate Nichols Region Two 385-743-1903 nsnichols@utah.gov Jordan Pogorzelski Region Three 801-227-8023 jpogorzelski@utah.gov Jared Barton Region Four 435-979-4548 jaredbarton@utah.gov Stormwater Specialists Jordan Garahana 801-965-4505 jgarahana@utah.gov Carolyn Macek 801-965-4029 cmacek@utah.gov

Illicit Discharge Detection and Elimination (IDDE)

Forms

The UDOT Stormwater Team completes all inspections and forms electronically using the Survey123 app. For help downloading and submitting forms, see Using the Survey123 App for Stormwater Inspections (Public Surveys)
Priority Area Screening Form

  • Enter data into Priority Area Screening Inspection Form found in UPlan

UDOT IDDE Incident Report

  • Updated May 2017

Plans

UDOT IDDE Plan

  • Updated April 2017

UDOT Dry Weather Screening Plan for Stormwater Outfalls

  • Updated February 2020

Standard Operating Procedures (SOPs)

Dye Test SOP


For more information on identifying and reporting Illicit Discharges and Illegal Connections, see the
Public facing
IDDE information



Pollution Prevention & Good Housekeeping
for UDOT Facilities & Operations

Spill and Slug Control Plans & Sanitary Sewer Documents

Check out the Maintenance Station SWPPP Data & Electronic Inspection Dashboard


Wet Weather Monitoring

UDOT’s Wet Weather Monitoring Plan identifies pollutants and their loading from selected roadway drainage locations and maintenance facilities. Findings from wet weather monitoring helps to assess the performance of control measures used to minimize the discharge of pollutants.

Wet Weather Monitoring Plan Updated April 2017